Thread: AeroSky 550 Setup and Configure

Newbie Member

AeroSky 550 Setup and Configure

Ok, so I am a totally newb when it comes to quadcopters, so my work just purchased a bunch of Aerosky 550 Hexocopters to complete property fly overs and video. We purchased them from xheli.

Upon doing so we found the lack of instruction on how to set it up. It was just a single page in english with controller positions which was off. All the rest was in Chinese. From what we see is it flips right over

We are trying not to spend any extra money into theses and getting them up and running as is, if possible.

Does anyone have any suggestions on programing or wouldn't mind sending their sample program my way?
    Last edited by siren001; 11-12-2013 at 11:45 AM.

Dave is a well respected part of the RC community. His video will show you how to program the transmitter to cure the flip over problem.
    DJI Phantom V1.2 (1) My go to gal. (Being modified for 4s battery and iOSD mini.)
    DJI Flame Wheel 550 hex w/ E300 kit (1) OOO BABY!!!
    DJI Flame Wheel 450 quad w/ E300 kit (1) Zoom, Zoom
    Spektrum DX7s and DX9 (1 each) Love em.

Another thing you may want to check (I all of a sudden developed a flip issue too) is the correct rotation of the rotors. Put it on the ground, spin it up veeeeeeeery slowly, and watch to make sure the rotors spin in the correct direction. Somehow, one of mine got reversed (in all likelyhood, I may have done it myself when I replaced a broken arm, but don't tell me that, I'll be furious) and was causing the flip. All it took was swapping two of the bullet plugs out in the speed controller to set the direction correctly. Problem solved.
    Traxxas QR-1
    WL V959 (Spy Drone)
    Aerosky H100 R.I.P.
    TBS Discovery Pro
    Aerosky 550 Hex (Under construction)
    Aerosky P12

Quote Originally Posted by xnewethicx View Post