Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Advice on 450 build

Newbie Member

Advice on 450 build

I am relatively new to RC helicopters though use to fly planes quite a bit. I will ask the question for likely the buzillionth time. I am going to build an exi 450. I have been doing research on many sites. I want to know which exi to go with as I see about 3 versions i.e. plastic, sport, pro. I also am looking for component lists. I don't necessarily need to go the cheapest though don't want to spend a ton if not needed. I am also curious what the thoughts are on the 9 channel FS that Xheli offers. I was thinking of a DX6I then saw this. One factor is I want to be able to have more than 1 machine programming and not sure if Xheli's offers this.

Thanks in advance for any help.

i dont see any exi helis that are in stock. the fs th9x radio will operate 8 models and is a good beginer tx for the price.

I asked about that one too Pen. I was wondering about a Futaba radio vs the Fly Sky. I got replies from some who had it and said it was good and also some who said it didn't hold up over time. I was just looking at the ad.... It really doesn't say how many models it can hold does it?
    Lauren

Currently flying:
    DJI Flame Wheel 450 w/ NAZA-M Lite/GPS, FatShark v2 FPV with Immersion 600mW VTx (In Repair)
    Y-6 Scorpion with NAZA M V2 w/GPS, Afro 30a ESC, 3DR motors, Tarot T2D with GoPro 3+ Silver (Flying)
    ParkZone Radian motor/glider (Flying)
    FlyZone Cessna Corvalis 350 (Flying)
    FreeWing Seagull (Flying)
    Freewing Pandora (Flying)
    YouTube Channel https://www.youtube.com/user/RobisonRacing68

Peno - If you are fairly new to hobby flight, I would suggest you pick a name brand & stick with them!

Futaba or Spektrum both Great Brands!!!

Later if you like fiddling so much it will include your radio gear - have at it my friend. Keep it simple and high profile customer support backed for now