Page 1 of 7 123 ... LastLast

Thread: V911 problem, suggestions?

Newbie Member

V911 problem, suggestions?

Hello everybody. First post here. Just got into the RC copter thing a few weeks ago with my son....got a couple of 3 ch copters (s107g and s109) and are having fun.
    Decided to try a 4 channel and picked up a V911, 99% of flights will be indoors.
    Arrived yesterday.
    Having trouble getting it to hover in place.
    I know I'm a novice, but no matter what I do, or how I adjust the trim, once I get it in the air, it starts revolving in a counter-clockwise circle, anywhere from 3-6 feet in diameter, fairly fast. The nose stays fixed in the same direction (lets say north), but the copter will not hover in place at all. Eventually it will get too close to a wall and I have to set it down.
    No hard crashes, but a few soft ones.
    Too windy today to try it outside, but I did take it out to the 2 car garage to have more room, but no change. I've checked all the linkage parts, everything is in place and clean.
    I saw in another thread about the flybar being too tight may cause this, so I loosened it, but still no change.
    As it flies now, it's impossible to control it indoors without hitting something.
    Not sure what the difference is between 'crab trim' and 'directional trim' is either.
    Help!

Legendary Member
    Hi Foedog..welcome to the forum . It sure sounds like the heli has the toilet bowel effect (TBE) . As you said , there is a recent thread here on that problem , I think the problem was something binding on the rotor head / flybar or a cracked part .

`Crab trim` ? What`s that ? Crabs move sideways..sounds like ? Have you/ can you switch off `crab trim` ? If so , is there any change ? I have a Solo Pro 260a..similar to the V911 and any hovering issues on mine are usually caused by worn links / ball joints ...oh , and crashes !

Maybe try re-binding the tx to the heli . Hope this helps .