Thread: Flybarless on E-Razor

Newbie Member

Flybarless on E-Razor

Hi there Everybody

I bought a Erazor 450 and so far never left the ground. Just a newbie but everthing on the bird looks good but I am being told that the Electronics are a POS.......... Changing all that ...Stepping up to a DX6I and some better servos. I am lo0oking at making this bird my experimental bird and my a Trex later on.

Now to the real question...... Has anybody installed a fbl system on the Erazor ? What kind ? And how hard was it.

Ron........

Update...

Its been while since I posted this but been kinda busy
    Anyway I got a Mikado vbar FBL head,will be using corona ds919 for all servos including tail,
    A Walkera 2701 3axis gyro/rx and a walker 2801 TX. I didn't want to spend too much because my real goal is a trex 500esp FBL w/beastx. Not sure on the quality of the Erazor. I'm just a newbie. I know just enough to be dangerous. Just started the conversion. Will report back when it's ready to go.

Thanks for listening.

Ron

Re: Flybarless on E-Razor

I've heard some rumours of a flybarless setup for the Erazor, but have seen no evidence as yet. Maybe this will prompt some posts by those who may know more about this......
    Marty

Trex 500 flybarless, Tarot 450 Pro Flybarless, EXI 450 v3, Trex 250 Flybarless, HBFP X 2, Blade CX2, Blade 120 SR, Blade mSR X 2, Blade mCX2 X2, mCPXv1 brushless C05m, mCPX brushless HP05s, mCPX v2 stock

Quote Originally Posted by rg
    Hi there Everybody

I bought a Erazor 450 and so far never left the ground. Just a newbie but everthing on the bird looks good but I am being told that the Electronics are a POS.......... Changing all that ...Stepping up to a DX6I and some better servos. I am lo0oking at making this bird my experimental bird and my a Trex later on.

Now to the real question...... Has anybody installed a flybarless system on the Erazor ? What kind ? And how hard was it.

Ron........