Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Best Gyro for E Razor 450

Newbie Member

Best Gyro for E Razor 450

Sup Heli Experts n All. I'm new to this RC type of toy n need some help. I have a Dynam ERazor 450, yes I know how everyone feels about this heli but if i can master this beast, I can master the better heli's out there. Anyways, my question is, what is the best Gyro for this heli. Any input can help, thanks in advance.

Gordo

Legendary Member

Re: Best Gyro for E Razor 450

Just about any gyro that costs over $100 will give you real gyro control.
    I prefer the Futaba GY520, but I also like the HiTec 5000 and Spartan Quark.
    My fly-buddy uses a JR370 and just like the forementioned gyros, it is also rock solid.

Jerry

Gold Member

For the bang for your buck, (on sale at hobbypartz right now..13 bucks i think) GY48V detrum (dynam) is good for razor, got same heli, and think the same as everyone else does....it sucks...live and learn I reckon. Definitely not as good as Jerrys recommendation. But for crashing--gy48v is way to go...

Gold Member

I want to rephrase my last post...."GY48V good for crashing"...Sorry not what I ment. Do like I and Serendipity said. if you want a gyro, get that GY48V and no better. Don't waste alot of greenbacks on Razor.

The GY48v is a good Gyro for $12.00 @ hobbypartz & Xheli. It would be a good choice for the heli you have at this point, not to costly and holds the tail solid even with some moderate 3D manoeuvres. Combined with a raiden DMA -016 or DMA -022 is a good jumping point. The servo serendipity mentioned is also a good choice, there is also the Align DS-420 tail servo cost is under $30.00 $27.00 to be exact that servo is a very fast good tail servo for your heli.
    TEAM HELIPROZ

SAB Goblin700. Scorpion HK-III 4530. Outrage HV servos, Spartan Vortex VX1n flybarless system. Zeal main &tail blades.
    furion 6. Quantum 4125, Outrage HV servos, Beatsx flybarless unit, RJX main and tail blades.
    Gens Ace lipos.