Page 1 of 10 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Spectrum DX system no good?

Banned

Spectrum DX system no good?

Here is a link to Spectrum Tx system, I am not an expert in Tx technology, but looking at this, Spectrum Tx is about to fall behind.

http://rcmodelreviews.com/forum/view...t=164&start=10

Gold Member

Re: Spectrum DX system no good?

I have had problems linking at my feild wiith a lot of pilots there,,,,howerver I will stick with jr spektrum due to the advanced simple programming,people can't figure out the airtronics and I don't know bout the turngy and futaba.start a poll of what radios people use here.
    Trex 500esp/fbl,beast x,jr 3517mg&#39;s/520 tail,ice 75,wr high current bec,scorpion 1600kv,edge mains and tail,ar7000...dx7 sticks.<br />Trex 700e v2 3gx on the way, vbar 5.0,bls 451&#39;s,bls 251 tail,wr super bec,ice hv 120,edge 693&#39;s powered by 2 thunder power 65c 6s 5000&#39;s

Official Member

Quote Originally Posted by Kaos
    Here is a link to Spectrum Tx system, I am not an expert in Tx technology, but looking at this, Spectrum Tx is about to fall behind.

http://rcmodelreviews.com/forum/view...t=164&start=10
    The Spektrum DSM has been proof a very good radio system, very few negative reports. I have been using the Spektrum radio for two plus years with thousands flights in gliders, planes and helis, only had a few glitches from heli that turned out to be my fault, the Rx was brown out from BEC overload.

Platinum Member

i agree. had a dx6i and now have the dx7 both were flawless.
    trex 450<br /> exi450<br /> hughs500(trex450)<br /> cx3 mcx msr<br /> TREX500 x2<br /> TREX600<br /> dx7

Gold Member

Yeah, and every auto insurance company promises to save you $400 or more on auto ins. Futaba has been running a smear campaign against Specktrum for a while now.