Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 31

Thread: Dedicated Clearview Simulator Thread

  1. #21
    Official Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    51

    Re: Clearview

    No problem Dave! But hey, not sure what you use but CV is really nice. There is a free demo and it works with all USB controllers, including the FMS version.
    Demo is here: http://rcflightsim.com/download.html

    I realize that it's semi-realistic, but it's certainly taught me the sticks and muscle memory for 'holy crap I'm about to crash' correction.

    While we're on the topic, would you recommend something better? I have the e-sky 4ch controller.
    As always, thanks!!!
    I'm a noob.  If you listen to anything I say, you'll probably crash.

  2. #22
    Super Moderator dfarmercse's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Lake Charles, LA
    Posts
    2,564

    Re: Clearview

    Hey Mike,
    I have a turnigy 9ch and it was 54 dollars. The stander seems to Be DX6i or DX7 which start around 150. and go up from there. So it depends on the money.

    Dave F
    Farmer's Flying Service

  3. #23
    Bronze Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    215

    Re: Clearview

    Quote Originally Posted by dfarmercse
    Hey Mike,
    I have a turnigy 9ch and it was 54 dollars. The stander seems to Be DX6i or DX7 which start around 150. and go up from there. So it depends on the money.

    Dave F
    Hey Dave,
    You're a leading contributor here so I want to get your opinion on this Turnigy TX. The price can't be beat but what about parts, service and all the other good stuff we have to consider when buying from Hong Kong. I looked at some of the reviews on H obby K ing web site but I don't trust those cause you never know who is really posting. Have you had trouble getting extra receivers? I assume you are happy with the range and reliability.

    Fei Hu means Flying Tiger in Mandarin
    Gear up and locked

  4. #24
    Super Moderator dfarmercse's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Lake Charles, LA
    Posts
    2,564

    Re: Clearview

    I have had very good luck with my Turnigy. It does most of what the DX6i does and have not had a range issure. It has been hard to get the Turnigy 8ch RX. But you can use the flysky 6ch ver b RX. Those are easy to come by. I have 4 Flysky and 4 turnigy RX.

    Dave F
    Farmer's Flying Service

  5. #25
    Bronze Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    179

    Re: Clearview

    I use that controller with Clearview and it works great. You can map Idle up to the switch on the left and throttle hold to the knob to practice autos.
    9 Eagles FS Micro, Solo Pro 2, Walkera 4G6, CB180D, CX/Align500TT   DX7i          Clearview, FMS

  6. #26
    Platinum Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    898

    Re: Dedicated Clearview Simulator Thread

    The latest update is out, with a whole new weather effects tool. It is way more realistic! I found a setting that almost matches a typical afternoon at my club site; great for practicing under nearly real conditions!

  7. #27
    Official Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    New Carlisle, Ohio
    Posts
    65
    I have the turnigy 9x tx. What do I need to do to make it work with Clearview?

  8. #28
    Diamond Member 67sam's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    N.S. canada
    Posts
    1,385
    Do you have the wire that goes from the tx to the computer. I use the Dynam usb simulatorline you can get them at most rc places
    Last edited by 67sam; 12-10-2012 at 06:30 PM.

  9. #29
    Official Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    New Carlisle, Ohio
    Posts
    65
    I have a sterio wire that goes from the tx to the sound card on my computer. I plug it in and I get no control of anything. I remove the module also.

  10. #30
    Diamond Member 67sam's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    N.S. canada
    Posts
    1,385
    You need a wire that plugs from your tx to a usb that would go to the computer i think the wire your using is the wrong one just google sim wire you'll see what i mean i don't know how to upload links or i would if you google it you will see it

Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •